Accident at Texas Region Solo Event PDF Print E-mail
Written by Tam   

SCCA San Francisco Region stands in solidarity with our friends in Texas Region in the wake of the tragic accident that claimed the life of Kierstin Eaddy at an autocross event in Fort Worth on Sunday, July 20, 2014. We extend our sympathies and condolences to Kierstin's family, her friends and fellow Texas Region members. Those wishing to make a donation in Kierstin's memory may do so at the Kierstin Eaddy Memorial Fund website, as detailed in a message from Texas Region Assistant R.E. Brad Maxcy below.

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 22 July 2014 )
Regional Points Revised July 14 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   

SFR Championship points through the July 5-6 Sonoma Sprints Double Regional are now available.

Regional Points    Revised July 14

To check your individual points by race, see this list:

All Points - Every Driver

Last Updated ( Monday, 14 July 2014 )
Further Clarification on Runoffs Qualification PDF Print E-mail
Written by Brian Ghidinelli   

The Runoffs will be held at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca on October 6-12, 2014.

Current NORPAC points

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 08 July 2014 )
Get on the Championship Track with SFR! PDF Print E-mail
Written by Web Master   

$40,000 Thunderhill REWARD$ for SFR Drivers

Drivers in designated classes during the 2014 SFR Championship Road Racing Series at Thunderhill Raceway are accmulating points towards Thunderhill Rewards entry credits.

Complete program information

Final NORPAC Divison Runoffs Qualifier

September 12-14

Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca

Online Registration open July 11: 



Test Days at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca

September 27-28

One week before SCCA Championship Runoffs

Test day information

Online registration:  

Whatever your motorsports interests, Sports Car Club of America has a place for you.

Race start at Thunderhill

√ Wheel-to-wheel, competitive racing

√ Autocrossing in competitive classes and championship series

√ Trackside staffing of professional and amateur races at Northern California tracks

The San Francisco Region of the Sports Car Club of America organizes and operates amateur road races and autocross events in Northern California. We are a volunteer-driven organization providing true grassroots participation for all our members.

Road Racing - Competitors race wheel-to-wheel at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca, Infineon Raceway, and Thunderhill Park. Cars range from production street cars to purpose-built, formula race cars.

Solo Autocross – Compete in your street car. Timed runs on courses marked with cones in a time trial format. With over 30 classes, you can compete against cars similar to yours. Events are held in the Bay Area, Sacramento and Fresno.

Volunteer Race Officials - Our volunteers staff SF Club Racing events and professional events at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca and the Monterey Motorsports Reunion (was Historics). Crews include flagging & communications, emergency, pit fire marshals, grid, tech inspection, and course marshals.


SCCA National
Click on this icon to go to the SCCA National web page
RDC logo
Last Updated ( Tuesday, 08 July 2014 )
Photographer Credits PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   


All photos copyright by photographers:
Road racing photos
Chuck Koehler Photography 
Lincoln, CA 95648
Telephone 916-409-5205
This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Solo photos
Jim Williams Motorsports Photography

 Volunteer photos
C.A. Naissance
Steel Moxie Studios

Last Updated ( Wednesday, 08 August 2012 )