July 2021

September 24th, 2021 by Seth Reid

Fifty-six competitors braved the heat to attend Round 8 of the San Francisco Region’s Solo II event at Crows Landing on June 19, 2021. The event was chaired by Ed Runnion, and the course was designed by Jonathan Lugod.

Monty Pack led the S1 group in a 2018 Porsche GT3 (SS.) Brian Jacobson came in second in a ’17 Chevrolet Corvette (SS), while Juven Lat took third in a ’14 Porsche Cayman S (AS.) Justin Bowen, Craig Boyle and Feri Dizon rounded out the rest of S1.

The S2 group was led by Alex Muresan in a ’19 Honda Civic Type R (DS). He was followed by John Rowe, also in a ’19 Civic Type R, with Eric Martin rounding out third in a ’20 Ford Mustang EcoBoost (DS.) The rest of S2 included Lloyd Feaver, Tiberiu Muresan, Gary Fazekas, Fred Campbell, Elijah Kleeman, Van Huynh and Jeff Kleeman.

Read more about it in the July 2021 issue of The Wheel!