Road Racing


 2015 Supplementary Regulations - Revised March 10

Minor changes include: Move T3 to Group 5; add Regional Novice and BMW/POrsche awards

 2015 Road Racing Schedule

October 23-25 Season Finale will include the RDC Four-Hour Enduro

Online Registration for SFR Races

Spec Mustang On Edge Performance Contingency Program

2014 Championship Series Final Points

2014 Championship Series Trophy Winners

2014 Thunderhill Reward$

Nov. 8-9 SFR Series Championship Regional - Results

 Racing Driver's Club Four-Hour Enduro - Results


Spec Miata Festival 2011

Spec Miata Festival - Miatas in the Corkscrew

SFR offers true wheel-to-wheel racing at premier Northern California race tracks

SFR sanctions an amateur road racing program with 10 to 14 races each year at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca, Sonoma Raceway, and Thunderhill Park.

SFR drivers have close, exciting racing in everything from production street cars to purpose-built, formula race cars.

The links on the left will provide much of the information you need to enter, prepare for SCCA racing, and track Region results and points.

If you can't find what you need here, please contact us.

2014 Outstanding Drivers

Paul Zimerman Regional Driver of the Year - Chuck Horn, Formula F

Rookie Driver  - Zack Anderson(STU) and Mason Filippi (Spec Miata)

2013 Outstanding Drivers

National Driver - Stan Townes, Formula Ford

Regional Driver - Dave Schrady, Formula Vee

Rookie Driver  - Jake Pipal, Formula Vee

2013 Final Season Points Standings 

2013 Championship Trophy Winners

Congratulations to all the trophy winners!

Group 2 at Laguna Seca

Regional road racing photos for all SFR races by

Chuck Koehler Photography

Photos and proof sheets available at